One Mint Julep – The Clovers

“Foodie English Songs – Culinaire Nummers„

[Beluister het liedje
en zing mee!]

One early morning as I was walking
I met a woman, we started talking
I took her home to get a few nips
But all I had was a mint julep

I dont remember just how I started
I only know that we should have parted
I stole a kiss and then another
I didnt mean to take it further
One mint julep was the cause of it all

The lights were burning low, there in the parlor
When through the kitchen door up popped her father
He said, I saw you when you kissed my daughter
Better wed her right now, or face a slaughter
I didnt know just what I was doing, I had to marry or face ruin

A mint julep, a mint julep
A mint julep, a mint julep
One mint julep was the cause of it all

Now, I dont want to bore you with my troubles
But from now on Ill be thinking double
Im through with flirting and drinking whiskey
I got six extra children from a-getting frisky

A mint julep, a mint julep
A mint julep, a mint julep
One mint julep was the cause of it all


“One Mint Julep” van The Clovers
Klik op afbeelding voor vergroting.

Bestel muziek van The Clovers bij

Meer culinaire nummers zijn te vinden op Foodie Songs.

Geef een reactie

