Chicken Fried – Zac Brown Band

“Foodie English Songs – Culinaire Nummers„

[Beluister het liedje
en zing mee!]

You know I like my chicken fried
Cold beer on a Friday night!
A pair of jeans that fit just right.
And the radiooooo up

Well I was raised up
beneath the shade of a Georgia Pine.
And that’s home you know.
Sweet tea, pecan pie, and homemade wine
where the peaches grow.

And my house it’s not much to talk about.
But it’s filled with love
that’s grown in southern ground

And a little bit of chicken fried!
Cold beer on a Friday night
A pair of jeans that fit just right
And the radiooooo up

Well I’ve seen the sunrise
See the love in my woman’s eyes
Feel the touch of a precious child
And know a mother’s looooove

Well it’s funny how it’s the little things in life
that mean the most,
Not where you live, what you drive,
or the price tag on your clothes
There’s no dollar sign on a piece of mine,
this I’ve come to know

So if you agree, have a drink with me
Raise you glasses for a toast

To a little bit of chicken fried!
Cold beer on a Friday night,
A pair of jeans that fit just right,
And the radiooooo up

Well I’ve seen the sunrise
See the love in my woman’s eyes
Feel the touch of a precious child
And know a mother’s looooove

I thank god for my life
And for the stars and stripes
May freedom forever fly,
let it riiiing.

Salute the ones who died
The ones that give their lives
so we don’t have to sacrifice
All the things we looooove

Like our chicken fried
Cold beer on a Friday night
A pair of jeans that fit just right
And the radiooooo up

Well I’ve seen the sunrise
See the love in my woman’s eyes
Feel the touch of a precious child
And know a mother’s looooove

Yes, a little chicken fried
Cold beer on a Friday night
A pair of jeans that fit just right
And the radiooooo up

Well I’ve seen the sunrise
See the love in my woman’s eyes
Feel the touch of a precious child
And know a mother’s looooove

Chicken Fried – Zac Brown Band
“Chicken Fried” van Zac Brown Band
Klik op afbeelding voor vergroting.

Bestel muziek van Zac Brown Band bij

Meer culinaire nummers zijn te vinden op Foodie Songs.

Geef een reactie

